jump to navigation

My Life at TJ February 24, 2011

Posted by mbrowntj in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback
Mr. Esparza, Mallory, and I

Mr. Esparza, Mallory, and I

Hi, my name is Mckenzie Brown, and I’m a junior at Thomas Jefferson High School.

I really enjoy the environment at TJ, and how everyone is really involved with their school work, sports, or extra curricular activities.

I feel that TJ is not living up to its potential as a school. I think that we could be one of the best schools in the district if the students as well as the faculty really had their hearts in it. I think that we could do very good at sports, even better than how we do now. I think that our test scores could be better. I think we don’t have enough school spirit, either. :(

This year, currently, I am taking seven classes:

  • Advanced Web Applications 3&4
  • AP Lang
  • Adv. Algebra
  • French 3/4
  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • AP Government
  • Photojournalism 2

I have a few favorite teachers in our school, and some of them are Mr. Esparza, who teaches Web Apps and 3-D, Mrs. Raila who teaches freshman english(honors) and senior english as well, Mrs. Holtmann, who is a geography/Ancient and Medieval History.

I am a member of Skills USA this year, and it has to do with computers and such. I’m also a member of Student Council, and its allowed me to become more involved in school.

I’ve really enjoyed how much our school is involved in sports, as well as dances. I’ve never actually been to a school dance, personal choice, but I plan on attending every dance next year as well as as many sport games as possible. I really enjoy how our school is almost always together on things, and how much school spirit we have, and it shows in almost everything we do.

TJ has made me a better person by showing me how people can really be. I’ve learned to stand on my own two feet, and not to rely on anyone. I’ve also been aware of my potential, and how much effort I need to put into things before I feel like I can succeed. I’ve been on honor roll all three years so far, and I could’ve lettered in Academics.
I’m not sure what my finest moment at TJ is. I’m not even sure that its happened yet, but I’ll be sure to let you know when it’s happened.

I think my most disappointing moment has been, well, there’s been a lot. From teachers, to not putting in my grades, to failing classes when I still asked for help, to having no friends, and starting all over from scratch basically, there’s been a lot.

When I graduate from TJ, well, I’ll be super happy to be out of here, to be done with high school, and to be done with all of the drama. I’m planning on going to college, but I’m not exactly sure what college yet. I haven’t even decided if I want to stay in state or out of state. It’s a super hard decision, and I’m going to be making it in around 7 or 8 months. One way or another, I’m going to college, I’m going to try to get the best job that I can, and I’m going to just try to live my life.

:D

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

